Archive

    Our monthly chat with our Colonial Cousin, Tennessee Bob

    The Herald's Clare Robinson with our weekly look at the local entertainment scene

    Previous shows

    Sunday 22nd November - The West country's favourite comedian Jethro joins us to talk about his latest DVD Jethro Live: 40 Years the Joker

    Phil Thorneycroft of Wolferstans Solicitors with our monthly legal advice feature

    Sunday 22nd November - Local historian Chris Robinson and film maker Alan Tibbits tell us about Plymouth in the 70s

    Sunday 15th November - Angela Collins tells us about the Plymouth Theatre Company's White Christmas

    Sunday 8th November - Stars of stage and TV Brian Capron and Liza Goddard were in town appearing at the Theatre Royal in The Smallest Show On Earth and came in to talk about the show and their careers

    Sunday 1st November - Our monthly chat with our Colonial Cousin, Tennessee Bob

    Sunday 25th October - Top comedian Jasper Carrott was in town to promote his December visit to Plymouth Pavilions

    Part 1

    Part 2

    Local artist Peter Blackler tells us about his new project, The Plymouth Series

    Phil Thorneycroft of Wolferstans Solicitors with our monthly legal advice feature

    Sunday 18th October - Local historian Chris Robinson at the commemoration of the Napoleon Stone on the Hoe

    WCP Theatre Company's Gareth Roberts tells us about A Christmas Carol at the Devonport Playhouse

    Sunday 11th October - Actor and musician Laurence Fox who is appearing in Lewis on ITV and has a new album out in February 2016

    Sunday 4th October - Phil Thorneycroft of Wolferstans Solicitors with our monthly legal advice feature

    Our monthly chat with our Colonial Cousin, Tennessee Bob

    Sunday 20th September - Nell Bryden tells us about her latest single Wolves

    Local historian Chris Robinson on the damage Plymouth suffered during WWII

    Sunday 13th September - Mavis Humphries & Joyce Hele of Plymouth Jazz Club

    Sunday 6th September -Mike Pender of the Searchers tells us about his autobiography, Origins of the Searchers and The Search for Myself

    Our monthly chat with our Colonial Cousin, Tennessee Bob

    Sunday 30th August - Phil Thorneycroft of Wolferstans Solicitors with our monthly legal advice feature

    Sunday 23rd August - The stars of Jersey Boys, appearing at Plymouth's Theatre Royal

    Sunday 16th August - Local historian Chris Robinson on Plymouth's waterfront walkway

    Sunday 9th August - Founder member of the Alice Cooper Band, Dennis Dunaway, who has written Snakes! Guillotines! Electric Chairs! My Adventures in the Alice Cooper Group.

    Our monthly chat with our Colonial Cousin, Tennessee Bob

    Sunday 2nd August - Mike Grainger of GT Motorcycles tells us about the Plymouth Megaride, held on Sun 9th Aug, and GT Motorcycles' open day on Sat 15th Aug

    Phil Thorneycroft of Wolferstans Solicitors with our monthly legal advice feature

    Sunday 26th July - Brian Southall, author of The Road is Long... The Hollies Story

    Jarra Brown MBE, author of 46 Miles, A Journey of Repatriation and Humbling Respect

    Sunday 19th July - David Buckley, author of The Music And The Changes, a book on David Bowie's music

    Sam Pomeroy tells us about the Cyclone Theatre Company's production 603 Miles, at the Barbican Theatre

    Local historian Chris Robinson on place names in Plymouth

    Sunday 5th July - Ahead of Bastille Day we spoke to Consul Honoraire de France Alain Sibiril and Brittany Ferries Head of Marketing Richard Price

    Our monthly chat with our Colonial Cousin, Tennessee Bob

    Sunday 28th June - Phil Thorneycroft of Wolferstans Solicitors with our monthly legal advice feature

    Sunday 21st June - Danny Goffey formerly of Supergrass talks about his new group Van Goffey

    You can also look at the official video for "Race of Life"

     

    Sunday 14th June - The voice of Rose Royce, Gwen Dickey looks forward to appearing in Plymouth on Friday 19th June

    Local historian Chris Robinson on the 70s in Plymouth

    Sunday 24th May - American humourist and author David Sedaris

    Sunday 17th May - Justin Hayward of The Moody Blues

    Local historian Chris Robinson takes us on a tour of Plymouth's oldest pubs

    Sunday 10th May - Rick Buckler formerly of The Jam talks about his new book, That's Entertainment - My Life In The Jam

    Sunday 3rd May - Jim Cregan formerly of Family and Cockney Rebel and for 18 years with Rod Stewart as guitarist and co-writer. (The song referred to at the start of the conversation is Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me) by Steve Harley & Cockney Rebel)

    Sunday 15th Feb - Sharleen Spiteri of Texas

    Sunday 11th Jan - John Challis (Only Fools and Horses) & Jeffrey Holland (Hi De Hi)

    News

    Traffic

    • No traffic alerts